Frank Alfano Memorial Over Time Service Award

The San Diego County Football Officials Association’s “Over Time Service Award” is presented to the active or associate member that exemplifies merit and achievement on the football field and in the community. The award is presented by the Board of Directors annually and offered to the San Diego County Sports Officials’ Hall of Fame for consideration. Examples of qualifications are…military service, public health and safety service, members who have been challenged with health or family concerns and have overcome to succeed, members who have been involved with community outreach programs, or members who have made a significant contribution to our community through their voluntary or philanthropic endeavors. This recognition is granted to the member who works “overtime” to be proficient in their avocation as well as their vocation. This member positively represents our Association both on and off the field. As football officials, we all understand sacrifice, perseverance, and teamwork. The “Over Time Service Award” is the Association’s recognition of how an individual’s officiating and community involvement can make a difference in the effort to expand opportunities now and in the future.

2021 Awarded to George Conley

  • 2021 -- George Conley
  • 2019 -- Earl Totty
  • 2018 -- Frank Alfano
  • 2017 -- Jake Minger